Monday, March 4, 2024

Gran Canaria Public Holidays 2024

 

JANUARY

Monday, 1 January
Public Holiday in Spain: New Year/Año Nuevo 

Saturday, 6 January
Public Holiday in Spain: The Epiphany of the Lord/Epifanía del Señor/Reyes Magos

 


 

FEBRUARY

Friday 2 February 
Local bank holiday in Ingenio: Our Lady of Candelaria – Festividad de Nuestra Señora de la Candelaria

Tuesday 13 february
Local bank holiday in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria,
Santa Brígida,
Valleseco,
Teror,
Tejeda,
Moya,
Arucas,
Firgas
Shrove Tuesday – Martes de Carnaval

Thursday 15 February 
Local bank holiday in Agüimes: Carnival Thursday –  Jueves de Carnaval
Local bank holiday in Ingenio: Thursday after Ash Wednesday/Jueves posterior al miércoles de ceniza

 

 


 

MARCH

Tuesday 19 March
Local bank holiday in Santa María de Guía: Festividad de San José

Thursday 28 March
Public Holiday in The Canary Islands – Holy Thursday/Jueves Santo;

Friday 29 March 
Public Holiday in Spain – Holy Friday/Viernes Santo;

 

 


 

APRIL

– 

 

 


 

MAY

Wednesday 1 May
Public Holiday in Spain – MayDay, Fiesta del Trabajo

Monday 13 May 
Local bank holiday in Vega de San Mateo: Festividad en honor a la Virgen de Fátima.

Wednesday 15 May 
Local bank holiday in Gáldar: Feast of San Isidro Labrador-  Festividad de San Isidro Labrador

Monday 20 May 
Local bank holiday in Valleseco: Fiesta del Patrón del Municipio – San Vicente Ferrer

Thursday, May 30
Public Holiday in the Canary Islands – Canary Islands’ Day, Día de Canarias


 

JUNE

 

Friday 7 June 
Local bank holiday in Teror: Festividad del Sagrado Corazón de Jesús.

Thursday 13 June 
Local bank holiday in Mogán: Festividad de San Antonio
Local bank holiday in Santa Brígida: Festividad de San Antonio de Padua

Monday 17 June 
Local bank holiday in Moya: Festividad de San Antonio de Padua

Monday 24 June
Local bank holiday in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria: Conmemoración de la Fundación de la Ciudad, Commemoration of the Foundation of the City
Local bank holiday in Artenara, Arucas, Telde, Valsequillo: Festividad de San Juan

Friday 28 June 
Local bank holiday in Agaete: Feast of Saint Peter the Apostle -Festividad San Pedro Apóstol.

 


 

JULY

Tuesday 16 July 

Local bank holiday in Mogán: Festividad de la Virgen del Carmen

Thursday 25 July 
Local bank holiday in Gáldar: Feast of Santiago Apóstol-  Festividad de Santiago Apóstol
Local bank holiday in San Bartolomé de Tirajana: Festividad de Santiago Apóstol.


 

AUGUST

Monday 5 August  
Local bank holiday in Agaete: Feast of Our Lady of the Snows -Festividad de Nuestra Señora de las Nieves

Thursday 15 August
Public Holiday in Spain: The Feast of Assumption of the Virgin, Asunción de la Virgen

Friday 16 August
Local bank holiday in Firgas: Festividad de San Roque
Local bank holiday in Santa María de Guía: Festividad de San Roque.
Local bank holiday in Valsequillo: Festividad de San Roque

Saturday 24 August 
Local bank holiday in San Bartolomé de Tirajana: Festividad de San Bartolomé, the co-patron saint of the municipality

Monday 26 August 
Local bank holiday in Artenara: Day after the Feast of the Virgen de la Cuevita Agaete – Día posterior a la Festividad de la Virgen de la Cuevita


 

SEPTEMBER

 

Monday 9 September 
Bank Holiday on Gran Canaria: The Day after the feast of the Patron Saint of Gran Canaria Our Lady of the Pine, Nuestra Señora del Pino.
(moved because Feast Day falls on a Sunday this year)

Tuesday 10 September
Local bank holiday in La Aldea de San Nicolás: Festividad del Santo Patrono San Nicolás de Tolentino

Wednesday 11 September
Local bank holiday in La Aldea de San Nicolás: Día del Charco

Saturday 14 September 
Local bank holiday in Telde: Festividad del Santísimo Cristo de Telde

Monday 16 September
Local Bank holiday in Tejeda: Festividad de la Virgen del Socorro

Saturday 21 September 
Local bank holiday in Vega de San Mateo: Festividad en honor al Apóstol San Mateo.

 


 

OCTOBER

 

Monday 7 October  
Local bank holiday in Agüimes: Festividad de Nuestra Señora del Rosario

Saturday 12 October
Public Holiday in Spain – Fiesta Nacional de España, Día de la Hispanidad

Thursday 24 October 
Local bank holiday in Santa Lucía: Festividad de San Rafael

 


 

NOVEMBER

Friday, 1 November
Public Holiday in Spain – All Saints’ Day, All Hallows Day, Halloween, Todos los Santos

 

 

 


 

DECEMBER

Friday 6 December
Public Holiday in Spain – Day of the Spanish Constitution, Día de la Constitución Española

Friday 13 December
Local bank holiday in Santa Lucía: Patron Saint festivities, Saint Lucy’s Day, Festividad de Santa Lucía

Wednesday 25 December
Public Holiday in Spain – Christmas, Natividad del Señor


Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles